null

Damascus Couteaux de chef de cuisine

damascus couteaux de cuisine

Damascus knife gives off a mystique from its own elegant pattern, toughness, and durability.

Please imagine that your kitchen knives have more aesthetic appeal as well as sharpness and durability, they're sure to get an additional value for excellent gift, collection and cooking before people. Kitchen knives with beautiful DAMASCUS pattern are believed at the forefront in the world.

Les suivantes sont destinées à ceux qui recherchent les couteaux de chef de damascus cuisine.


Recommended Damascus Blades


(1) Damascus Hammered Texture


(2) Haute densité Damascus


(3) Lame de style traditionnel japonais Damascus


(4) Damascus & Élément de style

 


* There are additional items other than the above.   Search by the keyword "damascus" to find the best knife.     >> Search Engine

* Vous pouvez commander des couteaux de gaucher personnalisés si vous prévoyez un délai et un coût plus importants.

 


La mystérieuse histoire des Damascus couteaux

(1) Schéma

Damascus On dit que l'acier a été développé et utilisé pour la première fois dans l'Inde du Sud ancienne et que la technologie sidérurgique indienne était supérieure et s'est répandue au Moyen-Orient. Et l'acier était très estimé et la lame était transmise par un trésor caché dynastique. Mais aujourd'hui, la méthode originale de production Damascus de l'acier n'est ni connue ni perdue. Malgré cela, la belle Damascus texture a été reproduite avec succès en utilisant les dernières technologies de forge, des procédés et des matériaux qui pourraient être différents de l'original indien.

Le Japon, en particulier, a mis au point sa propre excellente méthode de fabrication en forgeant des Katana (ou épées) et des couteaux de cuisine (ou couteaux à sushi), et cette méthode a été appliquée avec succès à ces lames extraordinairement tranchantes et bellesDamascus . C'est pourquoi nous serions heureux de vous présenter ces Damascus couteaux fabriqués au Japon.


(2) Mystérieuse histoire de l'Inde

“Damascus", également connu sous le nom de " Wootz ", est le nom d'un matériau en acier avec un motif en bois et on pense qu'il est originaire de l'Inde ancienne. Il est également perçu comme l'un des matériaux utilisés pour fabriquer une épée solide. Comme une grande partie de sa méthode de fabrication n'a pas été complètement découverte, il est parfois associé à quelque chose de légendaire ou de mystérieux.

watered-pattern-on-sword-blade1.iran.jpg
Gros plan sur une épée en acier forgé Damascus du XVIIIe siècle en Perse [1].


(3) Quand l'Damascus acier est-il apparu pour la première fois ?

Il existe en Inde un énorme pilier de fer appelé "pilier de fer de Delhi", qui serait fait d'Damascus acier. On pense qu'il a été établi au troisième ou au quatrième siècle avant J.-C. Sur cette base, il devrait être correct de supposer que l'Damascus acier lui-même avait commencé à apparaître avant cette période. Cet Damascus acier avait été célèbre pour son motif unique et distinct apparu à sa surface et sa nature inoxydable.

Une recherche scientifique menée sur le "pilier de fer de Delhi" a révélé un fait surprenant : il est fait d'acier forgé ! (et non d'acier allié).

iron-pillar-of-delhi.jpg
Pilier de fer de Delhi [2].

La méthode indienne de fabrication de l'acier est appréciée depuis très longtemps. Des ciseaux ronds en acier et d'autres objets en acier ont été déterrés dans les anciennes tombes près de Wurre Gaon à Kamptee, dont on pense qu'elles ont été fabriquées vers 1500 avant J.-C. (certains estiment qu'elles datent d'environ 600 avant J.-C.). Cela signifie que ces objets en acier avaient déjà été fabriqués quelques siècles avant la période où le "pilier de fer de Delhi" a été établi.

L'"Damascus acier" était connu comme étant approprié pour une lame et non pour un pilier. Les exemples suivants sont souvent cités pour signifier la qualité et le tranchant de la Damascus lame : "Si un foulard de soie tombe sur une Damascus lame avec son bord vers le haut, le foulard sera coupé en deux morceaux en une seconde uniquement en raison de son poids". "Damascus Les lames ne sont jamais ébréchées, même si elles sont utilisées pour couper une armure de fer." "Elle est si résistante comme si c'était une branche de saule. Elle ne se cassera pas même si elle est pliée. Il ne lui faut qu'une seconde pour revenir à son état d'origine - relâchez une lame, et vous remarquerez qu'elle revient immédiatement à l'état où elle était."

Tous ces exemples semblent un peu exagérés, mais ils décrivent exactement ce qu'est l'Damascus acier. Non seulement sa qualité de lame, mais aussi son mystère - sa force, le motif unique de sa surface et sa propriété antirouille - sont les principales raisons qui rendent les exemples ci-dessus plausibles.

Pendant la période des Croisades, les Damascus épées ont atteint une réputation inégalée et ont été transmises comme un héritage des familles royales. De plus, les Croisés étaient fiers d'avoir une Damascus épée. Une étude récente a révélé que le secret d'une Damascus lame tranchante, inoxydable et résistante réside dans le processus de fabrication où son motif spécifique est formé.

damascus-bladesmith.jpg
Un forgeron de Damascus[3].

Damascus L'acier était si célèbre qu'il était souvent exporté de l'Inde vers les pays voisins alors que sa méthode de fabrication n'avait pas du tout été communiquée. On dit que la méthode de fabrication n'a été transmise que de père en fils, c'est pourquoi il n'y avait qu'un nombre limité de personnes connaissant bien la fabrication de l'acier. Très vite, les armes à feu apparurent et remplacèrent progressivement l'Damascus acier. La méthode de fabrication de l'Damascus acier a pris fin il y a 200 ans, ce qui fait qu'il est extrêmement difficile pour nous aujourd'hui de reproduire entièrement la méthode.


(4) les couteaux de Damascus cuisine à l'époque actuelle

L'"Damascus acier" actuellement utilisé pour un haut hocho knife de gamme est un matériau stratifié, qui est forgé avec plusieurs couches d'aciers différents et présente un motif similaire à celui qui apparaît lorsque l'acier Wootz est forgé. Actuellement, les matériaux stratifiés avec un noyau dur inséré entre eux sont forgés et rectifiés pour en faire un Damascus couteau. Dans sa structure, le noyau dur et fragile est entouré et protégé par des couches de matériaux collants et difficiles à ternir, ce qui rend Damascus le couteau non seulement très tranchant, durable et résistant à la rouille, mais aussi d'une belle apparence.

Pour cette raison, la fabrication d'un couteau avec un beau Damascus motif est devenue très populaire récemment. En outre, le design japonais, la technologie historique de fabrication des épées et l'artisanat traditionnel japonais ont ajouté une saveur intrigante à un Damascus couteau et l'ont rendu d'autant plus populaire dans le monde entier.

Références
[1], [3] Wikipedia : Damascus acier
[2] Wikipedia : Pilier de fer de Delhi

 

 

Si vous avez besoin de plus d'informations et que vous souhaitez commander l'un d'entre eux, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.
Nous vous soutiendrons autant que possible.

Merci d'avoir lu cet article,

Tout le Hocho-Knife personnel

Damascus Kitchen Chef Knives

damascus kitchen knives

Damascus knife gives off a mystique from its own elegant pattern, toughness, and durability.

Please imagine that your kitchen knives have more aesthetic appeal as well as sharpness and durability, they're sure to get an additional value for excellent gift, collection and cooking before people. Kitchen knives with beautiful DAMASCUS pattern are believed at the forefront in the world.

The followings are picked up for those who are looking for the damascus kitchen chef knives.


Recommended Damascus Blades


(1) Damascus & Hammered Texture


(2) High-Density Damascus


(3) Japanese Traditional Style Blade Damascus


(4) Damascus & Stylish Feature

 


* There are additional items other than the above.   Search by the keyword "damascus" to find the best knife.     >> Search Engine

* You can order some customized left-handed knives if you allow a longer lead time and cost.

 


Mysterious History of Damascus Knives

(1) Outline

Damascus steel was said first developed and used in Ancient South India and the Indian steelmaking technology was superior and was spread to Middle East. And the steel was highly esteemed and the blade was passed down by dynastic hidden treasure. But today, the original method of producing Damascus steel is not known or lost. Despite this, beautiful Damascus texture has successfully been reproduced by using the latest forging technology, process and materials that might be different from the Indian original one.

Especially Japan has developed its own excellent manufacturing method in forging of Katana (or Swords) and Kitchen knives (or Sushi knives), and it was successfully applied to the extraordinary sharp and beautiful Damascus blades. Therefore we’d be more than happy to introduce these Damascus knives made in Japan.


(2) Mysterious History in India

“Damascus”, also known as “Wootz”, is the name of steel material with a wooden pattern and is thought to have originated from the Ancient India. It’s also perceived as one of the materials used to make a strong sword. As much of its manufacturing method haven’t been uncovered completely, it is sometimes associated with something legendary or mysterious.

watered-pattern-on-sword-blade1.iran.jpg
Close-up of an 18th-century Persian-forged Damascus steel sword[1]


(3) When did Damascus steel appeared for the first time?

There is a huge iron pillar called “iron pillar of Delhi” in India, which is allegedly made of Damascus steel. It is believed to have been established in third or fourth century B.C. Based on this, it should be correct to assume that Damascus steel itself had begun to appear earlier than that period. This Damascus steel had been famous for its unique and distinct pattern appeared on its surface and rust-proof nature.

A scientific research carried out on the “iron pillar of Delhi” unveiled a surprising fact – it is made of forging steel! (not alloy steel).

iron-pillar-of-delhi.jpg
Iron pillar of Delhi [2]

The Indian steel manufacturing method has been appreciated since a very long time ago. Round chisels made of steel and another steel objects were unearthed in the old graves close to Wurre Gaon in Kamptee, which is thought to have been made around 1500 B.C (some estimate around 600 B.C). It means that these steel objects had already been manufactured a couple of centuries before the period when “iron pillar of Delhi” was established.

“Damascus steel” was known as appropriate for a blade not for a pillar. The following are examples often cited to signify quality and sharpness of Damascus blade: “If a silk scarf drops on a Damascus blade with its edge up, the scarf will be cut into two pieces in a second due only to its weight.” “Damascus blades are never chipped even if they are used to cut iron armor.” “It’s so resilient as if it were a willow branch. It won’t break even if it’s bended. It takes only a second for it to go back to its original state – release a blade, and you will notice that it immediately goes back to the same as it was again.”

All of them sounds a bit exaggerated but describe exactly what “Damascus steel” is all about. Not only its quality as blade but also its mystery - its strength, unique pattern on its surface and rust-proof property- are the main reasons to make the above examples sound plausible.

In the Crusader period, Damascus swords attained an unparalleled reputation and had been passed down as an heirloom of royal families. Also, the Crusaders were proud of having a Damascus sword. The recent study found that the secret to a sharp, rust-proof and resilient feature of Damascus blade lies in the manufacturing process where its specific pattern is formed.

damascus-bladesmith.jpg
A bladesmith from Damascus[3]

Damascus steel were so famous that was often exported to neighboring countries from India whereas its manufacturing method had not been communicated at all. It is said that the manufacturing method was only passed down from father to son, therefore, there was only a limited number of people well versed in making the steel. Before long, guns appeared and gradually took the place of Damascus steel. The manufacturing method of Damascus steel came to an end 200 years ago, which makes it extremely hard for us now to reproduce the method entirely.


(4) Damascus kitchen knives in the current era

“Damascus steel” currently used for a high-end hocho knife is laminate material, which is forged with multi-layered different steels and has a similar pattern to the one surfaced when Wootz steel is forged. Currently, layered materials with hard core material inserted in-between are forged and ground to make a Damascus knife. In its structure, hard and fragile core material is surrounded and protected by sticky and hard-to-tarnished layered materials, which makes Damascus knife not only very sharp, durable and rust proof but also look beautiful in design.

For this reason, manufacturing a knife with a beautiful Damascus pattern has become very popular recently. In addition to that, Japonesque design, historical sword manufacturing technology and Japanese traditional craftmanship has added intriguing flavor to a Damascus knife and made it all the more popular around the world.

References
[1],[3] Wikipedia : Damascus steel
[2] Wikipedia : Iron pillar of Delhi

 

 

When you need more information and want to order the one, please do not hesitate to contact us.
We'll support you as much as possible.

Thank you for reading this article,

All the Hocho-Knife Staff